Hi and welcome to my very first ever blog!
Like kids in a toy shop, I and two friends sent a great day at the 'Focus On Imaging 2013' at the NEC yesterday. Looks like I'm going to have to wait a bit longer for a new camera, rumor has it,  EOS 70D - March 2013, EOS 700D - June 2013, EOS Me - July 2013, EOS 7D Mark II - August 2013 and EOS 3D - October 2013.

I was really hoping to get a look and my hands on the new Sigma 120-300 F2.8 DG OS HSM, but when I got to the Sigma stand I was told it was in a glass case and that I couldn't handle it. I was left with just seeing it through glass and a lick. I found 'Lowepro' wasn't much better, they didn't seem to have a big range on display and little knowledge of what bags were for sale and which had been discontinued.

On the up side Canon as always, I found most helpful and I could happily play with all the camera and lens. Listening to Marc Aspland - The Times Chief Sports Photographer talking about his job was one the high lights of the day. If you don't do anything else today, fine time to check out some of his stunning images on his website. www.marcaspland.com

After seeing 'Hoodloupes' at the show last year, I had to finally get one. No more trying to see my LCD on the back of the camera in full sunlight. My thanks to Bob Schmidt -Vice President. www.HoodmanUSA.com
My thanks to everyone I met and had a chat with, including 'MegaLabs Print Services Ltd' , many thanks for all the info guys and Sarah. Hope everyone had a great show, take care.
9/3/2013 02:29:32 am

Great work on the site Hans! Thanks for adding a link, I will return the favour soon!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.