Picture
Hi everyone, hope you all had a great summer. I have just returned from my summer retreat in Cornwall. A big thank you to Elaine and Steve Holding who run one of the best tranquil touring parks in the country. An oasis of calm and relaxation in a small family run park. Wayfarers Caravan Park, voted one of the UK's best touring park by Practical Caravan readers. Feel free to make a booking, but please leave a space for me and my van.

While in Cornwall I spent most evening chasing the sun and rubbing shoulders with many fellow landscape photographers.
Alister Benn and Juanli Sun - Available Light Images
Colin W Nias Photography - Wedding Photographer in Plymouth
Justin Mitchell - Picture framing and Photographer in St Austell
Gemma Burleigh - Cornwall's No.1 Photography Studio
Andy Fox  and Alan Lomax
Also met up with my good friends David White, Raymond Bradshaw and Tony Armstrong. Many thanks for coffee, chat and your great company guys over the days and weeks, most enjoyable. Also chatted with many other like minded people about photography while in Cornwall, but sadly I didn't catch the names. If you have time please check out some of these great photographers, just wish that having spent some time with them, a little of what they see would rub off on me. If I find anything that is half as good I'll post it here in the coming days.

Why drive down to the South of France when we have the Cornish Riviera right on our door step on days little these ?


5/1/2014 03:38:49 am

Recognise that sky Hans. Simon and I were down Porthtowan that night :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.