Rainbow Warning in the Lakes
Picture
Here comes that rainy day feeling!

And rain it did while I was in the Lake District last week. On my last night in the caravan, the wind was so strong I felt sure that my van had changed its shape in the night. My photography took a back seat most of the time with all this weather.

Things got so bad that I spent a lot of time watching 'The Great British Bake Off' with Paul and Mary. At one point I did debate selling all my camera gear and buying so baking tins. But after a lie and watching another great British wildlife program by the best camera men in the world, 'The Great British Year.' I came to my senses and grabbed my camera.

Waterhead - Windermere
5/1/2014 03:40:33 am

Weather not much better lately Hans! Sometimes we have too sit through these moments knowing we will be paid back at some stage.

Reply



Leave a Reply.